Skip to main content

Catalogs for Destination Stores - Understanding product sharing and unsharing

Destination Store can see and sync products shared from Source Store

L
Written by Lina Kim

Basic Concepts

  • Products selected and shared by the Source Store are displayed within the Syncio app and available for sync. This doesn't mean that the Source Store can sync the products. Syncing still happens on the Destination Store end.

Product sharing when a connection is made

  • When a connection is initiated by the Destination Store: All Products are automatically shared, and the shared products could be adjusted by the Source Store later.

  • When a connection is initiated by the Source Store: The Source Store will select catalogs to share in the connection flow.

  • You can request the Source Store to share specific catalogs or products if needed.

Product Unshared

  • When Source Store unshares any synced products, the sync will be disconnected, and they will be converted to "Draft” status with 0 stock on Destination Store, to prevent overselling

    • In this case, order history is preserved, but new sales are not possible.

    • You’ll get a notification in the in-app Activity Center, along with a weekly summary email.

    • Push Order Impact: Orders containing unshared products would not be pushed. In this case, you can contact Source Store directly to manually coordinate the order.

Did this answer your question?