Skip to main content

Catalogs for Source Stores- Select which products to share

Source Store can make product list to share with connected Destination Stores

L
Written by Lina Kim

Basic Concepts

  • When a Source Store wants to share different product sets with each Destination Store, they can use catalogs. This doesn't mean that the Source Store can sync the products - the sync is still on the Destination Store end.

  • What is a catalog: A grouping of products you want to share.

    • Examples: "Spring 2026", "Premium Line", "Dropshipping Products", etc.

  • Catalog Activation: A Source Store can start using catalogs from the catalogs menu. At activation, an "All Products" catalog is automatically created and shared to all Destination Stores to preserve the existing behaviour. You can then create custom catalogs and control sharing status by sharing/unsharing them with specific stores.

  • Example 1: Seasonal Catalog Management by Source Store:

    Source Store "Fashion Brand" is connected with Destination Store "Retailer A" and "Retailer B"

    1. When the Source Store starts using Catalogs, the "All Products" catalog is automatically created and shared to both Retailer A and B

    2. Create "Spring 2026" catalog (select 1,000 products) → share "Spring 2026" to Retailer A and unshare ”All products” catalog from Retailer A

      1. Retailer A now sees 1,000 products total from "Spring 2026"

      2. Retailer B still sees all products from "All Products"

    3. When spring ends and no stock is left for products in the "Spring 2026" catalog, you may unshare it and share another season’s catalog

  • Example 2: Sharing Different Products with Standard Partners vs. VIP Partners:

    • If a Source Store create "Exclusive" and “General” catalogs, they can share both catalogs to VIP partners, and share “General” catalog with other partners

Sharing Catalog

  • Union Model: A product is shared to a Destination Store if it's included in any shared catalog

    • Example 1: A product included in “Spring” will appear in any Destination Store that was shared the catalog.

    • Example 2: A product included in both "Spring" and "Premium" catalogs appears only once to a Destination Store even though both of them were shared to the Destination Store.

  • Sharing from Catalogs menu

    • Click the More actions button on right side of the catalog

    • Click “Share with stores”

    • Turn on the switch for stores where you want to share the catalog. You can unshare catalog by turning off the switch.

    • Click “Save changes”

    • From the confirmation dialog, double-check changes, and click “Confirm”

  • Sharing catalog in Connection flow

    • If a Destination Store initiates connection, "All Products" catalog is automatically shared. The Source Store can modify catalog sharing after connection.

    • If Source Store initiates connection, the Source Store can select which catalogs to share. So if a Source Store need to share only specific catalogs to the Destination Store from the first time, you can initiate the connection directly from your end using the Destination Store's store key.

  • "All Products" Catalog: Automatically created, not editable, new products auto-included

  • Custom Catalogs: Directly editable and contain only what the Source Store selected.

Impact of ‘Unsharing Products’

  • ‘Unsharing products’ happens either:

    • remove products from catalogs

    • unshare catalogs from Destination Store, or

    • delete catalogs

  • If the product was already synced by Destination Store, the sync will be disconnected, and it will be converted to "Draft” status with 0 stock on Destination Store to prevent overselling. This change is irreversible.

    • Order history remains intact, but new sales are not possible

    • Push Order Issue: Orders containing unshared products cannot be pushed to your store from Destination Store, which requires manual coordination. We highly recommend coordinating with your Destination Store partners before unsharing high-volume products.

  • To share unshared products again: Add them back to the catalog shared to the target store. However, this doesn’t mean the sync automatically restores, even if they were synced there before.

Creating Catalog

  • Click “Create new” button

  • Set the name for the catalog from the top left side of the screen

  • Multi-select products that you want to group and make as a catalog

  • Click “Add” to add to the catalog

  • Click “Save” to publish the catalog

Editing Catalog

  • Click “Edit” button on the right side of the catalog, in Catalogs page

  • You can change catalog name, add products, or remove products.

  • If you are removing products from the catalog, the products are not available from the Destination Store anymore. Please discuss with the Destination Store before making any changes.

    • You should double-check and confirm the effects when removing products.

Deleting Catalog

  • Deleting a catalog cannot be undone.

  • If any Destination Store is sharing this catalog and viewing it, they'll be affected by this change. The products will no longer be available on the Destination Store. Please discuss with the Destination Store before making any changes.

Did this answer your question?